Tired of Idiots

So Tired of Stupid

I used to have a dog.  Maybe you heard…  but he died.

Tonight one of the “workmen” my landlords hire showed up asking for gas and had a flat tire…  I explained the schedule and that the big house would light back up in about 30 minutes.

Went to get him a cig and a beer to wait.  Up on my swing.

As I walked toward the steps down toward the house…  I heard that rattle you never forget.

When I had a dog the snakes rarely came in, and NEVER  after dark.

What do you do when its pitch black and you hear a warning rattle?  If you have a brain you freeze.

So idiot boy gets up and starts running around explaining how good he is at grabbing rattlesnakes by the neck and relocating them.
Told him three times to shut up and sit back down before I told him to shut the FUCK up and sit the FUCK back down.  As long as he danced around…  it stayed agitated, coiled and rattling.

Stupid really can kill ya.  If I was an NRA member I’da shot the person, not the snake.

I really hate idiots.

This entry was posted in Stuff and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

29 Responses to Tired of Idiots

  1. max says:

    That’s all fine and everything but next time say…

    “Really? Wow, let me get my camera!”

    It’s not a crime to let idiots be idiots. Those fuckers “learn on the job”.

    You could have got $500 from Funniest Home Videos and we could’ve all had a good laugh. I read a story last year where one of those evangelical serpent preachers died after being bitten during a sermon. Unlucky, sad story? His Dad died the same way in 1983.

    http://religion.blogs.cnn.com/2012/06/01/death-of-snake-handling-preacher-shines-light-on-lethal-appalachian-tradition/

    Let them go. The snake was prolly doing us all a favour!

  2. Shame on you.

    Here, New Mexico goes well out of her way to provide you with an idiot to entertain you and all you can do is criticize his skills. Why, you could convince him to douche with sugared water and go sit on an anthill. Hours of diversion can be yours if you work your idiots right.

  3. LOL…I see will both live in same world. Glad you’re OK though. Well guess what? I’m home pass two days now very sick. It seems I have food poisoning. Hopefully thats it. I will be visiting hospital Monday if not better. Its a real bitch when you eat and few hours later your food comes out with no control, undigested. Not to mention the severe pain in my upper left side around my stomach hurting every time I do try to eat. Between Celiac and the IDIOTS in the world sometimes I just want to shoot myself! 😉

    Be back later, lub ya.

    Idiot joke for this moment:
    One day an employee came in to work with both of his ears bandaged.
    When his boss asked him what happened, he explained:

    “Yesterday I was ironing a shirt when the phone rang
    and I accidentally answered the iron instead of the phone!”

    “Well,” the boss said, “that explains one ear, but what
    about the other?” “They called back!”

  4. Melissa Hart says:

    I’m glad his stupidity didn’t harm you. Dumbasses come in all shapes and sizes.

    • osolynden says:

      I lucked out. It turned out the snake had a mouse in his mouth he was trying to swallow. Otherwise when Mr. stupid got up and started pogo sticking around and the rattling snake was two feet from my foot …

      Of course now I am jumpy about staying out in the garden after dark…

  5. Cary says:

    complete intolerance for “those” kinds of people…………………………….ignorance makes me really angry, especially with ALL the information about EVERYTHING readily available ALL THE TIME. (In my best west coaster accent – “whatever”……….)

  6. I have a few bad habits, yes. But I’m not in denial about them, so I’m only a fool, not an idiot.

    Things sure are different around there with Bear in the great beyond. We miss him too;-].

    • osolynden says:

      Yeah… I knew I was in for grief missing my boy but I hadn’t anticipated just how much he was still on the job even after he slowed down big time. Just his scent kept problems at bay.

      Sigh.

      Hugs Hyper…

      Glad I found your wordpress blog. A whole new venue to stalk you in.

  7. Joy Bee says:

    Hey Bear, I signed up here at WordPress yesterday, just like I told you I would. I feel like I registered at a big convention center. People are all going to lectures and learning stuff, but they don’t talk to each other very much. It seems so prim and proper. I bet there is a lot of security around here, huh? I read the Times magazine and caught some news. I bet I could find some interesting stuff to read here. And maybe I could write and article that is so good I am Freshly Pressed and hanging on the front page!

    About that rattlesnake…that was an unfortunate situation you found yourself in. If you run away from a rattlesnake, it is likely that his striking distance will get you before you can get away. I would have run away zig zagging and screaming like a 9 year old girl.

    • osolynden says:

      So glad you are here JB…. Welcome. Let me know when you post so I can subscribe?

      I promise to be a fan. Drag some other friends in if you can and I promise to talk to them and you…

      I’ll be any help I can be.

      I promise I scream like a 9 year old girl better than you do. 😉

    • thomassparky says:

      Great to see you Joy Bee! Welcome! I’ve had little time to visit here this year. Hopefully the real shitty part of this year is beginning to wind down a little bit for me. I have many unfinished things to do on this site. Being here calms me down. I need to make time to be here! Osolynden’s Blogs bring great joy, peace and happiness! BTW, I would enjoy watching the idot prove himself an idot!

  8. Ishbel says:

    The first time i visited Australia, I emptied the washing machine one evening and strode purposefully to the sliding doors in the kitchen, at my sister’s farm. My sister shouted for me to stay inside. I looked at her as if she had gone mad, until she switched on the exterior lights by the washing lines ……… Snakes. Lots of BROWN snakes. Poisonous brown snakes.

    I never made that mistake again!

  9. Ishbel says:

    It also has some horrific spiders, sharks, crocs, fish and jellyfish.

    Why such a great place should be so richly endowed with nasty, biting, stinging, poisonous wildlife is a conundrum!

Leave a Reply

